Friday, November 19, 2010

Clemson Soccer - Report Card

Below is a line graph of  Soccer Win Percentage" for both Men's and Women's Soccer since President Barker was named President in 2000.  The blue line is overall win percentage and the red line is the win percentage against ACC opponents (not including the ACC Tournament).  Win percentage was used to equal out the variability of games played in a season, which varied by as many as 6 games.  Terry Don Phillips took over as Athletic Director in 2002.


- Clemson reached the NCAA Tournament in 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2005 and 2006. 
- Clemson was ranked in the final Top 25 poll in 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004 and 2006. 
- Clemson won the ACC Tournament in 2001. 
- Trevor Adair was fored to resign just prior to the 2009 season. 
- Phil Hindson was named interm coach for the 2009 season. 
- Mike Noonan is the curret head coach of the Clemson Soccer team.


- Clemson went to the NCAA Tournament in every season except 2008, 2009 and 2000. 
- Clemson won the ACC in 2000 and finished with a 19-3-1 record. 
- Todd Bramble left for the University of Alabama after the 2007 season. 
- Hersey Strosberg was fired after the 2010 season. 
- No replacement for Strosberg has been named yet.

No comments:

Post a Comment